Pakistan Becomes First Country To Play 150 T20 Internationals

Pakistan became the first country to play 150 Twenty20 Internationals when they defeated Bangladesh today at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Friday’s victory by five wickets and three balls to spare was Pakistan’s 92nd (which includes a tie won in a tie-breaker) in the shortest format of the game.

Against their 92 victories, Pakistan has been defeated 57 times (including two losing ties). Other countries who have played the most T20 Internationals are India (130), New Zealand (127), Sri Lanka (126), Australia (122), and West Indies (122).


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.