Everything You Need To Know About Zee Cine Awards 2018


It’s that time of year when the Bollywood bigwigs come together to celebrate their talent and hard work in the past year. As is true with every red carpet affair, Bollywood’s fraternities finest strutted the Zee Cine Awards 2018 with enthusiasm and much panache.

The evening had some splendid performances by Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Ranveer Singhamong others and the funny one-liners of comedian Sunil Grover, who hosted the awards show along with Rohit Shetty, left the audiences in splits.

As the evening concluded, Sridevi and Varun Dhawan walked away with the trophies of Best Actor (Female) for Mom and Best Actor (Male) for Badrinath Ki Dulhania , respectively. Varun took to his Twitter profile to express the joy on winning the award. The Best Film award was conferred to Rohit Shetty directorial comedy Golmaal Again which had an ensemble cast of Ajay Devgn, Parineeti Chopra, Arshad Warsi, Tusshar Kapoor and Tabu among others. Also, Alia Bhatt walked away with the Viewers Choice Best Actor (Female) for Shashank Khaitan’s Badrinath Ki Dulhania and Viewers Choice Best Actor Award (Male) went to Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2.

The others who walked away with the trophies at Zee Cine Awards 2018 are as follows:

Extraordinary Impact Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Legend Award: Amitabh Bachchan

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Raj Rajun for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best Debut Director: Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar

Best Debut (Male): Matin Ray Tangu for Tubelight

Best Debut (Female): Nidhi Aggarwal for Munna Michael

Viewers Choice Best Film Award: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Franchise Award: Baahubali

Extraordinary Impact Award (Female): Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana

Extraordinary Impact Award (Male): Rajkummar Rao

Best Director: Ashiwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.