Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Awards 2018

Karachi – August 08, 2018: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) hosted annual cricket awards last night in a lit ceremony held at Pearl Continental Karachi. in collaboration with Titans Autographs and Memorabilia. The awards ceremony unraveled amidst sports giants, singers, former cricketers and PCB’s senior officials. The night bloomed at its’ fullest when Strings outstandingly performed live by the end.

The players’ belongings were auctioned live for the charity and highlight of the auction was Fakhar purchasing bat of captain Sarfraz Ahmed that Sarfraz used during the Champions Trophy.

Former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi donated Rs 5 million to the Edhi Foundation. PCB chairman Najam Aziz Sethi stated that Karachi would also be hosting continuous international events in the coming times, just like the city recently hosted PSL-3 final and a Twenty20 series against the West Indies. He also added: . “The team’s performance has improved due to the discipline and professionalism.”


Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit of Cricket Award Sarfraz Ahmed Rs 1 million
Special Award for Outstanding Performance Fakhar Zaman Rs 2.5 million
Best Test Player of the Year (Men) M Abbas (27 wkts) Rs 600,000
Best ODI Player of the Year (Men) Hasan Ali (33 wkts) Rs 600,000
Best ODI Player (Women) Sana Mir (259 runs & 21 wckts) Rs 600,000
Best T20 Player of the Year (Men) Babar Azam (489 runs) Rs 600,000
Best T20 Player (Women) Javeria Khan (173 runs) Rs 600,000
Emerging Player (Men) Faheem Ashraf Rs 600,000
Emerging Player (Women) Diana Baig Rs 600,000
Best Batsman Domestic (Men) Shan Masood (1857 runs) Rs 500,000
Best Batswoman Domestic (Women) Javeria Khan (356 runs) Rs 500,000
Best Bowler Domestic (Men) Aizaz Cheema (78 wkts) Rs 500,000
Best Bowler Domestic (Women) Diana Baig (18 wkts) Rs 500,000
Best Wicketkeeper Domestic (Men) Kamran Akmal (54 victims) Rs 500,000
Best Wicketkeeper (Women) Sidra Nawaz (27 victims) Rs 500,000
Best Player of the Year (Blind) Amir Ishfaq Rs 500,000
Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb) M Naveed Qamar Rs 500,000
Best Player of the Year (Disable) Nihaar Alam Rs 500,000
Best Umpire of the Year M Asif Yaqoob Rs 300,000
Best Coach of Year Sajjad Akber (LRCA) Rs 300,000
Best Referee of the Year M Anees (Lahore) Rs 300,000
Best Scorer of the Year Azhar Hussain (Lahore) Rs 200,000
Best Curator of the Year Riaz Ahmed (Rawalpindi Stadium) Rs 200,000



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.